Sunday, April 27, 2008

Blahzay Blahzay - Blah Blah Blah

Str8 classic.

Danger, and Pain I Feel are 2 stand out tracks

Blahzay Blahzay is an East Coast hip hop group from Brooklyn, New York, consisting of DJ PF Cuttin and MC Out Loud. The group released only one album, the 1996 Blah Blah Blah, along with a 1999 single of new material. The LP contained the group's most popular track, Danger, which would go on to be sampled by DJ Rectangle. This track is also sampled on the Zoo York Mixtape. The album was influential during the rest of the 1990s in the reemerging hip-hop scene in New York.[1]

PF Cuttin and Out Loud worked behind the scenes for ten years producing tracks for artists such as Masta Ace and Craig G until 1995, when they hit the scene with their hit song "Danger," featuring a sample from Jeru the Damaja's underground hit "Come Clean." Blahzay's album Blah, Blah, Blah' was released August 1996.

The track "Danger" was remixed by DJ Rectangle and also by DJ Premier. The original lyrics for the chorus went "When the East is in the house; Oh, my God; Danger!" Dj Rectangle's mix went "When the West is in the House; Oh, my God; Danger!" This caused a mild stir among the hip-hop community.

1. Intro
2. Blah, Blah, Blah
3. Medina's In Da House
4. Danger-Part 2
5. Don't Let This Rap Shit Fool You
6. Pain I Feel
7. Posse Jumpa
8. Maniac Cop
9. Good Cop/Bad Cop
10. Sendin' Dem Back
11. Long-Winded
12. Jackpot
13. Danger

No comments: